Thursday, October 25, 2012

YA Mythology Giveaway Hop - Afterlife Series, Temptation, ILLumine & Obumbrate & The Lost Immortals: When Copper Suns Fall

Welcome to the YA Mythology Giveaway hop, Hosted by I am a Reader, Not a Writer and  For Those About to Read
It’s all about Mythology! Be sure to visit the other blogs on this hop.

I have some good books to giveaway for you.

You get all 3 ebooks of the Afterlife series, by Willow Rose.
Here is summary of them below

Meghan is 16 when she dies.

She wakes up on a flying steamboat on her way to a school run by Angels in a white marble castle. On the boat she meets Mick who has been dead for more than a hundred years but still looks like a teenager. He helps her past the difficult beginning at the new school in a new world. One day some of Meghan's roommates find a mirror in the cellar of the school and they persuade her to go through it with them - well knowing it is strictly against the rules of the school. Meghan ends up back on earth where she meets Jason. But Jason is in danger and Meghan know something important. Something that is a matter of life and death. Soon she is forced to choose between the two worlds. The one she belongs to now and the one she left.

Beyond is the first novel in Willow Rose's Afterlife series.

It is Meghan’s second year at The Academy.

While trying to help and care for Jason on earth she is struggling to keep up in school, where they this year will learn both to ride Pegasus’ and fly through severe storms. Meanwhile Mick is becoming more than a friend to her and soon she finds herself facing the unavoidable choice.

But something evil is threatening the students at the Academy and Meghan is no longer safe within the walls of the castle. Something causes several of the students to be caught in the middle of a nightmare, that they can’t wake up from.
Soon they realize that they might have a traitor in their midst.

Serenity is the second book in Willow Rose's Afterlife-series about a young girl's life after death. It is great for the young reader ages 9 and up.

Meghan’s training at the Academy is coming to an end.

Everything is going great for her as she comes closer to the graduation. She is engaged to be married and the wedding is very near when she hears some disturbing news that makes her rethink all of her coming life.

In class they are taught to catch dreams and fly with the speed of light. Meghan soon discovers that she has a lot of special talents and that she is much stronger than she thought. But unfortunately that doesn’t help her as she faces the truth about her own death which will be revealed to her at the end of the year.

Endurance is the third book in the Afterlife-series about a young girl’s life after death.

You also will get Temptation, thanks to Author Jamie Canosa
Kindle Format.
Read this post for more about this book, there is an excerpt and review too. Temptation Post

You also get this 2 in 1 ebook of Illumine and Obumbrate. Goodreads

Book 1
For the past five months Essallie Hanley has been trying to forget about the frightening murder of her boyfriend. Haunted by vivid nightmares and hallucinations of the event she does anything she can to pretend she's like every other normal girl in High School.

Only Essallie is far from normal. Able to conjure blue fire and a shimmering silhouette of wings from her body, she seeks the only known solace left to her name; her first home in Belfast, Maine.

But she soon realizes that her return home is only the beginning of a long and twisted road taking her as far from her humanity as possible, with Kayden, the demon originally summoned to slaughter her, leading the way. Unable to touch her but oddly curious, he joins Essallie in her search to find out just what she is. But neither of them were prepared for the secrets they've begun to unravel, secrets that will change Essallie and everyone around her forever.

The second book to The Illumine Series.

Essallie Hanley just wishes her life could go back to normal. But what's normal when you carry the burden of knowing you're a half-angel created for war, that the only person who can help you is a demon still waiting to kill you, and that your only chance for salvation lied in a boy who died in front of you?

If Essallie had turned her back on everything she'd learned, she could have made the most of her fractured life. That is, until Kayden told her that she's a ticking time-bomb; that at any given moment her blood could betray her, her veins burning her alive from the inside out until nothing but ash remains.

Desperate to find answers, and possibly find her only chance for survival, Essallie heads back for New York City, back to the place where it all began. With every answer comes a price, and with every price the risks and rewards become greater. But when Essallie soon finds herself the target of an unknown hunter determined to kill her, she's at wits' end. That is, until a fellow Nephilim named Ari steps in. But is Ari a piece of the puzzle to her salvation, or the promise of her demise?

You also get to pick 2 books from these 4!
Forbidden | Goodreads
Elixir | Goodreads
Intuition | Goodreads
Goddess Interrupted | Goodreads

I Have added a book that I like so much, called The Lost Immortals: When Copper Suns Fall. There was a giveaway for the tour, but it has ended  so decided to go ahead and add it here, you will also get an ebook copy of it along with the others. And still a choice of the 4 in the box above.
Here is link to my tour page, with lots of info on this wonderful book and my review. Book 2 is due out later this year (When Silver Moons Rise (Lost Immortals book 2) Also if you go here, to my Waiting On Wednesday post, you can see some great pics and videos about the world of the Lost Immortals.

Be sure to enter my other giveaway while here, like the Howloween Giveaway Hop
You can also go to my Giveaways page, has all the rafflecopters for all giveaways including some great ones from book tours.

Here are some book trailers of some of these books.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Post a Comment